YMC Entertainment Confirms I.O.I Will Release New Unit Single in January

I.O.I | moonROK
I.O.I | moonROK

Image courtesy of YMC Entertainment

We’re getting one last single from I.O.I.

The “Produce 101” group’s managing agency YMC Entertainment has just confirmed that I.O.I will be releasing a new single in January.

However, the new single will be a unit release – due to their busy schedules with their respective groups, Yeonjung, Chaeyeon, Sejeong, and Mina will be unable to participate in the upcoming release.

Therefore, like with their unit release “Whatta Man,” the members participating in the new I.O.I release will be Somi, Sohye, Chungha, Doyeon, Nayoung, Yoojung, and Gyeolgyeong (Pinky).

A representative from YMC Entertainment told the press today, “In January of next year the unit members (Jeon Somi, Choi Yoojung, Kim Chungha, Kim Sohye, Joo Gyeolgyeong, Kim Doyeon, Im Nayoung) plan to release a new digital single. They won’t be doing separate promotional activities for it. After the concert in late January ends, all activities will come to a stop.”

We’ve known that I.O.I would be breaking up this January ever since their formation, but that certainly doesn’t make it any easier on the fans. moonROK will continue to keep you updated on all of the I.O.I members’ activities even after they split, so be sure to stick around for more Kpop news.


Source: Herald Pop

(Visited 714 times, 1 visits today)


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account