Formed under JYP Entertainment, DAY6 is a South Korean rock band that entered the Korean music scene in 2015. Consisting of members Jae (lead vocalist, guitarist, rapper), Sungjin (leader, main vocalist, rhythm guitarist), Young K (bassist, vocalist, rapper), Wonpil (synthesizer, keyboardist, vocalist), and Dowoon (drummer), DAY6 defies the general K-pop genre with their band music, each member playing a crucial role in masterfully steering instruments and contributing smooth vocals. Following their debut EP The Day and their second EP Daydream, the group announced their year-long monthly song release project Every DAY6. The series took place from January to December 2017, with a scheduled two-song release on the 6th day of every month.

On June 7, 2017, DAY6 thrilled fans with the release of their long-awaited first full-length album Sunrise and the announcement of their fanclub’s official name “My Day”. On December 6, 2017, DAY6 released their second full-length album Moonrise, a masterful conclusion to their Every DAY6 project. After a successful first North American fan meet tour back in 2017, DAY6 is ready to return to their My Days for their first world tour, officially titled DAY6 1ST WORLD TOUR ‘YOUTH’!

For more info about DAY6, please visit JYP Entertainment’s website:

(Visited 54 times, 1 visits today)